top of page


Map of Uttarakhand with districts

The state of Uttarakhand comprises of 13 districts.  Each district has an administrative centre.  Dehradun is the capital of the state but is also the administrative centre of Dehradun District which also includes Mussoorie.

Uttarakhand offers tourists a number of hill stations spread out across the state from Mussoorie in the North to Nainital in the South.  The mountainous regions of Uttarashi, Chamoli and Pithoragarh offer spiritual tourism as well as adventure tourism.  Haridwar and Rishikesh offer Yoga and Spiritual Tourism.  Every visit to Uttarakhand provides a new experience and a new destination for you try out!

bottom of page